Three years with her

Three years…it doesn’t seem like it has been that long at all.  I guess time really does fly when you are having fun.  Or rather, having the time of your life.  I can still remember exactly how we met, how long our first conversation lasted, our first date, the first time I knew I was in love, the first time I put a ring on her finger, the first time I saw her on our wedding day, the first kiss as husband and wife, the first time we were announced as Mr. and Mrs., our first trip just the two of us, and so many other firsts.

It is amazing to me that after three years together as husband and wife we still have a ton of firsts to come. Today we are headed to float down the Green River through a canyon in Utah and probably get milkshakes for dessert. I’d say that is a first (at least the river part).

I love that our Lord continues to bless us with new experiences each and every day. He is continually renewing us, so it only makes sense that we would keep having firsts with Him as well.  I feel as if each day I learn something new about Him and many times that comes directly from Rebecca.

My favorite conversations we have shared were rarely about where we were going or what we were doing, but were almost always about where He has taken us and what He is doing in us.  He truly has blessed me with a perfect partner who shows me exactly how He loves me.

So to my love, my partner, my wife, Happy Anniversary.

-Charlie

1 Comment

Filed under Wyoming

One response to “Three years with her

  1. Congratulations. You are both lovely and how wonderful to find your soul mate.

Leave a Reply

